Actualtests Reviews

Show reviews that mention
access lifetime access email exam site account lifetime membership support membership lifetime
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

TLDR: Fraud; no intention of honoring any guarantees; removed all access to "unlimited lifetime" packages

Everyone - file your complaint with the Better Business Bureau! TLDR: SCAM. They do not honor any guarantees posted on their site. A few years ago, 2017 maybe?, they revoked, without warning, everyone's lifetime membership standing and refuse to acknowledge it or reinstate the services promised therefore they wrongly took payment and did not and will not deliver the service goods. If you fail a test they will blame the vendor for changing the product - not themselves. They will not off anything. Following is the complete transaction between me (a paid life-time subscription holder) and actual tests. I use the pdf of certifications to attempt to further my knowledge and when I come across a question I don't know or understand; I add that to the list. This is in conjunction with many other tools in use. The point is - Actual Tests does not honor their promises at all and refuses to engage. They cannot even leverage their own billing information for verification. I don't have the information anymore, I've cleaned out my email account when it got too large and believe I did so without being as cautious as I should have been but still, it's a little ridiculous when a company is this obviously fake. Also, I was able to forward to them the same invoices that they have on their site but they can't use them either. ##### ##### To:ActualTests Support Jul 23 at 3:45 PM Hi, No customer service, no effort to even try, nothing. Thank you - I will update my case with BBB against you with this final message and make the entirety of this email available on all applicable platforms. Sent from my iPhone On Jul 23, 2019, at 3:21 PM, ActualTests Support wrote: Hi, I cannot track your PDF package with this confirmation. Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries. Regards, ActualTests Support Support@***.com From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 4:44 PM To: ActualTests Support ; Actualtests Billing ; webmaster@***.com; sales@***.com Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription Again - YOU ARE WITHHOLDING SERVICES THAT HAVE BEEN GUARANTEED TO ME. What are you going to do to resolve the issue? ActualTests Reviews - 1.1 Stars ActualTests Reviews - 1.1 Stars 47 reviews for ActualTests, 1.1 stars: 'actual test has old test bank that do not help anyone I had contact via... ActualTests - Scam ActualTests - Scam Actualtest.com is a complete scam. Upon signing up, no where does it say that there is a limit to 5 exam engines... Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app On Sunday, July 21, 2019, 04:24:55 PM EDT, ##### ##### wrote: Please advise regarding the below; including the need to get a lawyer involved to resolve the issue. It's abundantly clear that I have purchased the "unlimited lifetime access" and that my account does not have access to the promised content - therefore my money was taken for a serviceproduct that is not being delivered as promised, promoted and stated. Also, I'm going to be getting the Better Business Bureau (BBB) as well as the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) involved, via my lawyer, if this issue cannot be resolved. Sent from my iPhone On Jul 19, 2019, at 2:33 PM, ##### ##### wrote: Seriously? You can see that I have paid - you can see that I have sent invoice numbers and you're still not going to FIX the issue that my account lb##### lost access to what I've paid for? Do I need my lawyer involved? Sent from my iPhone On Jul 19, 2019, at 1:55 PM, ActualTests Support wrote: Hi, Exam engine e-mails cannot be used to track lifetime subscription. Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries. Regards, ActualTests Support Support@***.com From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com] Sent: Friday, July 19, 2019 12:48 AM To: ActualTests Support Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription Hi, I'm not sure I have that in my email history, however I did forward the emails that I have. I think I cleaned up my email box at some point because it was getting way too big and ##### was complaining. I'm also not sure why you wouldn't be able to track something with your own invoice numbers. That doesn't make any sense. Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app On Thursday, July 18, 2019, 03:09:11 PM EDT, ActualTests Support wrote: Hi, We cannot track with invoice numbers, please send payment confirmation with transaction ID. Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries. Regards, ActualTests Support Support@***.com From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com] Sent: Thursday, July 18, 2019 12:32 AM To: ActualTests Support ; lb#####@#####.com Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription Sure; it's under my maiden name, #####. Email for the account lb#####@#####.com Invoices: 757975; 127996; 112053; 78331; 71333; 62219 Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app On Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 02:44:46 PM EDT, ActualTests Support wrote: Hi, Send us payment confirmation with transaction ID for your purchase. Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries. Regards, ActualTests Support Support@***.com From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 16, 2019 10:21 PM To: Actualtests Billing Subject: Lifetime subscription I have purchased the lifetime subscription a while back but now I can't even access the PDFs. I will not purchase the engine until I can read the PDF for the certs I need to take. Please advise Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app ________________________________________ This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software. www.avast.com Also, in case you thought you'd actually get your money back on a failed test: ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: Actualtest Support To: '##### #####' Sent: Saturday, June 11, 2016, 01:49:39 PM EDT Subject: RE: MS 70-410 Hello! Sorry to know about your failure. There might be some sudden updates by MS, our expert are working on updates and we will inform you once we release it. Please feel free to contact me in case of further queries Best Regards, ActualTests Support Support@***.com From: ##### ##### [mailto:lb#####@#####.com] Sent: Saturday, June 11, 2016 12:59 AM To: billing@***.com Subject: MS 70-410 Hello, I took the MS 70-410 cert exam today after using ActualTests exam engine and studying. I failed the test. There were only 3 questions on the test that were on the ActualTests exam engine. What can be done to resolve this? Thank you, #####
View full review
2 comments
#1945563

truth with complaint Scammer

#1774993

I have the same problem. I too have purchased the lifetime membership.

I can still login to the site but it doesn't give me any option but to buy package from them. I have paid it and it supposed to be lifetime membership as they claim it is!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1599809 Review #1599809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Membership
Cons
  • That they turned off my lifetime access for no reason
  • Refusal to honor guarantee
  • Refusal to provide access to items purchased
Reason of review
Access/ activation issues
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I paid the $149.95 and need Watch Guard & Patrol actual tests. I could on;y get Computer queastions under essentials. I, ve taken the test 3 times and I need review tests for that exam.

I did not get what i paid for.. I need actual tests to review for the NY Watch Guard &;; Patrol exam. Please contact me at 973 583-****; Louis Loscialpo
View full review
ID
#2568252 Review #2568252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Technical Support
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I paid the $149.95 and need Watch Guard & Patrol actual tests. I could on;y get Computer queastions under essentials. I, ve taken the test 3 times and I need review tests for that exam.

I did not get what i paid for.. I need actual tests to review for the NY Watch Guard &; Patrol exam. Please contact me at 973 583-****; Louis Loscialpo
View full review
ID
#2568234 Review #2568234 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No Access

Paid for unlimited access and was not given access to what I paid for. So far no response from anyone. Checked BBB and company is known for not providing what you pay for. BEWARE when purchasing you will be charged International charge which was not stated on the site.

User's recommendation: Will not recommend.

View full review
ID
#2480442 Review #2480442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Customer service
Cons
  • No phone number of address
  • Cheating customers out of money and bad business practices
Loss
$152
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Cannot access the exams

i cannot access my exams pdf files
View full review
1 comment
#1958362

I cannot get the site to load anymore...looks like we got scammed and now they're gone.

ID
#2226271 Review #2226271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • It when it was working
  • Was great when i had access
  • Product was great
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Unable to Download Exams

I purchased on October 9, 2019, Actual Tests Pass Any Exam Anytime for $149.00, which is supposed to be an Unlimited Lifetime Access. Since I bought your product, Im unable to download Security + Exams, which has been updated on May 28, 2020 . I sent them an email 2 weeks ago to complain about it, no response so far. It seems like you Actualtests is running scam business and I browsed on your reviews , many customers claimed to have similar issues. I paid for the service and make available for me now, it s my right.
View full review
ID
#2001160 Review #2001160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Euless, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Try another text exam vendor

I purchased an Actual Tests lifetime subscription (exam engine and questions) 12+ years ago and it worked for many years until the exam engine became unavailable. I didn't contact the company as I still had access to the questions. Well, now the questions stopped working. Like many others, I contacted the company - "From: ActualTests Support
View full review
ID
#1796750 Review #1796750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Membership
Pros
  • No issues for 7years and then no account any more
  • Initially it was good
  • Unlimited access up until recently
Cons
  • Are not sticking to previously aggreed terms
  • Refusal to provide access to items purchased
  • Inability to work with a long time member
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Don't use this site.

I have been a lifetime member since 2002 never had any problems with this site. Then this year, 2019, I went in and tried to take advantage of a discount for the test engine for A plus core one and two. They literally wrote me and told me I would have to go without no explanation given. according to the email I was being locked out of the entire website. They must have changed owners or management. Their help desk was actually very rude. Their guarantee isn't worth the paper it's written on...There are other websites that produce the same tests results and will notify you if there are any updates to the tests. For years I have recommended this site to students but now I have them avoid at all costs.
View full review
ID
#1745933 Review #1745933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Product
Actualtests Account

It works but customer services *** suks

Actualtests - It works but customer services *** suks
Actualtests - It works but customer services *** suks
I renewed my services now my test engine for n10-007 dont work and I cant get need codes or refresh old ones. I sent 6 messages asking for help. No response. Cory.972@***.com
View full review
ID
#1738921 Review #1738921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't waste your money , they are sucks

Actualtests - Don't waste your money , they are sucks
Update by user Jun 25, 2020

Once again, Actual Tests is a joke, despite complaining having no access CompTIA Security+ SYO 501 , I sent them the bellow message on Tue 6/9/2020 9:26 AM requesting full access as mentioned on the subscription agreement. Unfortunately, I got no answer, which tell me and other subscribers to think twice before purchasing any resources from Actual Tests.

Hello Support Team,I purchased your product for Unlimited Access $149.00 Package , which means I must download anytime when the specific exam that I’m interested in taking is updated. Unfortunately, I tried to download the updated Security+ exam, I was denied access.

While I’m supposedly granted so-called “ Unlimited Access $149.00 Package”. Is there someone to explain why I have been denied access?Thank you,Boniface, Tawal

Original review posted by user Nov 18, 2019
Actual Tests is a big fraud, I purchased the Unlimited Lifetime Access for $149.00 on October 9, 2019 , Since then, I tried many times to log on my account it requires to buy again. These people are thieves , proof the website has no telephone number to contact them. I will sue their ***
View full review
ID
#1710553 Review #1710553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Access/ activation issues
Loss
$149
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Lost Unlimited Lifetime Access

Just as many other customers have complained about, I purchased an Unlimited Lifetime Access for $99 in 2009 for certification exam tests questions and now I don't have access to the anything. So apparently "Lifetime Unlimited Access" has an actual lifespan of 10 years...or ActualTests is a rip-off. You decide... Here's the kicker. I tried to contact them at support@***.com (the email for customer support) on their website, and gee what a surprise, the email address does not work. Don't purchase from this site. Save your money. Apparently they change policies on the fly without informing their customers and their customer service is horrible.
View full review
ID
#1662527 Review #1662527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Unlimited Access Membership
Pros
  • Certification exam pdf
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Was an long time customer

Lost access to the unlimited testing on Actualtest after paying 99 dollars years ago. after speaking with an customer support agent online they indicated there is nothing they can do without proof of payment, as this was over 10 years ago naturally there are no records on my end at my disposal. please do not use their service this is absolutely horrible customer service. and this is an total rip off.
View full review
1 comment
#1748420

I had the same issue too. Seems that they disable dormant accounts after a few years.

I signed up again and they disabled my account after a few years. Luckily the second time around, I still had my invoice email from them and they reactivated my account.

ID
#1632550 Review #1632550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Membership
Pros
  • Was great when i had access
Cons
  • Removed the unlimited access i paid many yeas ago
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Bad customer support at Actual test.com

I have until recently had lifetime membership. I tried to download a pdf guide and it tried to make me pay again. They insisted they wanted my original sales invoice even though I have an invoice on their site. I fortunately was able to find my bank statement which showed I paid them. They responded by saying that was just for he exam engine. I sent them a screenshot of their site which says it is lifetime membership. I also explained that you cannot get the exam engine without getting the pdf guide. They have not bothered to respond. I am going to take them to the small claims court to get a resolution
View full review
ID
#1632293 Review #1632293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • When it worked was a godd service
Cons
  • Cheating customers out of money and bad business practices
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$189
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Account locked-out and refuse to acknowledge my account

account locked-out and refuse to acknowledge my account. paid years ago...the "representative" was 100% Unhelpful. Denied that my "account" even existed...even though I had tons of emails from them over the years.
View full review
ID
#1627382 Review #1627382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • F r a u d
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$999999
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

mcse server 2016 question and answer

looking for the question and answer
View full review
ID
#1596218 Review #1596218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Lost lifetime access

Try to login and was not able to download content. Lost my life time access. Mail them and they ask a proof of purchasing for something I bought more than 10 years ago. Wtf
View full review
ID
#1540465 Review #1540465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Actualtests Unlimited Access Membership

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article